Tech News – How to watch the Bundesliga: live stream every match online this weekend

HTML QUIZ

Ever the masters of efficiency and always game to live up to a good ol' fashioned stereotype, Germany has restarted its Bundesliga 2019/20 season ahead of every other major European league – giving football fans a real glimmer of hope after the Covid-19 sports shutdown. Ready for the next kick-off after the Berlin derby saw Hertha thrash Union 4-0 Friday night? Here's how to get a Bundesliga live stream and watch every match online this weekend – including for FREE!

Yes, it's finally time to banish those memories of Belarusian Premier League relegation six-pointers and Nicaraguan league cup clashes – top-flight European soccer is now back on the menu again and the first weekend of Bundesliga fixtures saw no less than 27 goals banged in. Now, a new round of matches is upon us as Bayern Munich and Borussia Dortmund continue their nearly neck-in-neck pursuit of the Salatschüssel.

You'll find a complete Bundesliga fixture list below, with the forthcoming batch of games serving as something of an appetizer for next week's big clash – Bayern Munich vs Borussia Dortmund on Tuesday. That could well prove to be a Bundesliga title decider – but first Germany's top two teams face tricky opponents in Eintracht Frankfurt and Wolfsburg, respectively. 

Dortmund's trip to Wolfsburg looks particularly precarious, as the Lower Saxony side need a strong finish to the season to realize their ambitions of European football next season.

Dortmund, meanwhile, have slightly loftier aspirations – of being the team to break Bayern Munich's run of seven straight Bundesliga titles. And English football fans will be particularly interested in Dortmund's endeavours, as rising Three Lions star Jadon Sancho is part of a ferocious Dortmund attack that also features Norwegian wunderkind Erling Braut Haaland, German international Mario Götze, and Eden Hazard's younger brother, Thorgan. 

American soccer fans also have plenty of reason to want to tune in to the Bundesliga this weekend, with promising youngsters like Josh Sargent (Werder Bremen) and Weston McKennie (Schalke) plying their trade in the Bundesliga this season alongside USMNT veterans John Brooks  (Wolfsburg) and Fabian Johnson (Borussia Mönchengladbach)

With that in mind, here's this weekend's complete fixture list, followed by how to live stream the Bundesliga and watch every match online – free viewing options are provided where available.

  • Never miss a goal: how to get a Bundesliga live stream all season

Bundesliga fixtures: all this weekend's games

There are nine Bundesliga fixtures scheduled across Friday, Saturday and Sunday this week – starting with the Hertha vs Union Berlin derby. Here's the full list, along with when you you can watch them in Germany, the UK and US.

Friday, May 22

  • Hertha Berlin vs Union Berlin –  8.30pm CEST / 7.30pm BST / 2.30pm ET

Saturday, May 23

  • Wolfsburg v Dortmund – 3.30pm CEST / 2.30pm BST / 9.30am ET
  • Mönchengladbach v Leverkusen – 3.30pm CEST / 2.30pm BST / 9.30am ET
  • Freiburg v Bremen – 3.30pm CEST / 2.30pm BST / 9.30am ET
  • Paderborn v Hoffenheim – 3.30pm CEST / 2.30pm BST / 9.30am ET
  • Bayern v Frankfurt – 6.30pm CEST / 5.30pm BST / 12.30pm ET

Sunday, May 24

  • Schalke v Augsburg – 1.30pm CEST / 12.30pm BST / 7.30am ET
  • Mainz v Leipzig – 3.30pm CEST / 2.30pm BST / 9.30am ET
  • Koln v Dusseldorf – 6.30pm CEST / 5.30pm BST / 12.30pm ET

Get a FREE Bundesliga live stream in Germany this weekend

Sky Sports has the broadcast rights to the Bundesliga in Germany and it's going big on the restart, announcing that Saturday mid-afternoon fixtures are available to watch for free – both online and on TV – in Deutschland and neighbouring Austria.

This means its never been easier to watch the Bundesliga for free! Matches will be available to watch for free on German TV on the Sky Sports News HD channel, but even more conveniently online via the German Sky Sports website.

The Sky Sports News HD Bundesliga live stream is like a constant highlight reel, cutting between matches at the most opportune times so you never miss a moment of the action.

The eligible fixtures for Saturday, May 23 are:

  • Wolfsburg v Dortmund – 3.30pm CEST / 2.30pm BST / 9.30am ET
  • Mönchengladbach v Leverkusen – 3.30pm CEST / 2.30pm BST / 9.30am ET
  • Freiburg v Bremen – 3.30pm CEST / 2.30pm BST / 9.30am ET
  • Paderborn v Hoffenheim – 3.30pm CEST / 2.30pm BST / 9.30am ET

How to watch the Bundesliga from outside your country

If you're abroad and can't bear to miss out on Bundesliga football, don't worry. While you may initially encounter a problem watching your usual domestic coverage in the form of geo-blocking, there's an easy solution to this common annoyance. 

It's called a VPN and it's a clever bit of software that relocates your device back to your country of origin – thereby allowing you to regain access to the services you normally use (and almost certainly pay for) back home.

watch the bundesliga live uk

How to watch the Bundesliga live in the UK

watch bundesliga live stream uk

If you're out of the UK or Ireland but have subscribed to a streaming service you want to access from abroad, remember you can always use a VPN to enjoy all the content you've already paid for back home.

bundesliga live stream free

How to watch a FREE Bundesliga live stream in the US

how to watch the bundesliga

How to live stream the Bundesliga in Canada and watch German soccer online

watch bundesliga live stream

How to watch the Bundesliga in Australia on TV or online

  • More live sport: here's where to find a UFC live stream

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Comments

comments